国际化

国际教育是澳大利亚经济的重要组成部分,也是帮助建立全球公民,促进外交和鼓励伙伴关系的重要工具。无论是在澳大利亚TAFE学院学习,在澳大利亚TAFE提供的众多离岸课程之一中获得学历资格,还是在与合作伙伴国家一起提供能力建设项目或行业相关培训时,都是如此。

TAFE作为职业教育和培训领域的世界领导者的声誉受到世界各地(尤其是亚洲)政府,捐助组织,教育机构和学生的强烈要求。同样重要的是,TAFE在通过出站流动性计划和行业主导的培训计划支持澳大利亚学生和企业与其他国家互动方面的作用。 TAFE Directors Australia越来越被视为全球网络(包括世界大学与理工联合会)中的重要合作伙伴。

随着来自德国,加拿大和新加坡等国家的竞争迅速增加,这对澳大利亚的国际职业教育培训来说是一个关键时刻。为了维持和扩大我们的全球影响力,需要TAFE继续努力,并要求各级政府采取协调一致的政策。要支持TAFE继续保持我们作为国际教育的世界领导者的声誉,就需要采取一种支持整个政府的方法来支持和促进活动,加强网络并采用明智的包容性政策。

TDA旨在通过政策倡导,研究,交流和项目,将TAFE定位为国际教育服务的首选合作伙伴和提供者。

有关更多信息,请联系TDA的国际参与总监Ewa Filipiak。 

efilipiak@tda.edu.au

Tuesday 17 July 2018

Home » International

International

International Education is a critical part of Australia’s economy, as well as being an important tool to help create global citizens, facilitate diplomacy and encourage partnerships. This is true whether it is students studying at TAFE institutes in Australia, undertaking their qualifications at one of many offshore programs offered by Australian TAFEs, or when providing capacity building projects or industry relevant training with partner countries.

TAFE’s reputation as a world leader in vocational education and training is in high demand from governments, donor organisations, education institutions and students across the world, particularly in Asia. Of equal importance is TAFE’s role in supporting Australian students and businesses to engage with other countries through outbound mobility programs and industry-led training programs. Increasingly, TAFE Directors Australia is viewed as a key partner in global networks, including in the World Federation of Colleges and Polytechnics.

It is a critical juncture for international VET education in Australia, with competition from countries such as Germany, Canada and Singapore increasing rapidly. To maintain and increase our global footprint, continued effort from TAFEs and coordinated policy from all levels of Government is required. A whole-of-government approach, which supports and promotes activities, strengthens networks and adopts sensible, inclusive policies is required to support TAFE continue our reputation as a world leader in international education.

TDA aims to position TAFE as the preferred partner and provider of international education services through policy advocacy, research, communication and projects.

For more information, please contact TDA’s Director International, Jen Bahen.

Subscribe to receive updates from our team

You will receive a free copy of relevant thought leadership when you subscribe to our news, event updates and alerts about new content of interest to you.

CORPORATE AFFILIATES