TAFE Directors Australia

Supporting our member institutes since 1998

Australian TAFE Higher Education Provider Network

TAFE Directors Australia established the Australian Higher Education Provider Network in 2013 to bring together TAFE providers of higher education across Australia. The aim is to promote collegiality, collaboration and sharing of knowledge about the development, delivery and administration of higher education programs.

There are currently 11 TAFE Institutes registered as Higher Education Providers (HEP) in Australia with 23 Institutes delivering over 100 accredited higher education qualifications across a range of industry sectors.

Members of the network include:

Box Hill Institute

Canberra Institute of Technology   

Central Institute of Technology

Chisholm Institute   


Melbourne Polytechnic

Southern Metropolitan TAFE


TAFE Queensland


William Angliss Institute

The network is currently chaired by TAFE NSW according to the Guidelines for members


Network Meeting Dates for 2017

The network will meet, via teleconference, on the following dates in 2017:

  • Friday 3 March EST 2pm – 4pm
  • Friday 12 May EST 2pm – 4pm
  • Friday 11 August EST 2pm – 4pm
  • Friday 10 November EST 2pm – 4pm